My AWS Solution Architect Recertification Journey

Bao Nguyen
2 min readJan 13, 2023

I recently went through the process of recertifying as an AWS Solution Architect, and I wanted to share my experience with anyone who is preparing for the exam. Also, check out my post if ChatGPT can pass the AWS exam.

Overall, it took me about 3 weeks of dedicated study and practice to prepare for the exam. The effort is actually as much as the last time when I took my first exam. My main materials are this udemy course and practice exams. There are also free materials from AWS itself, which is very helpful.

One of the things that I found most challenging during my preparation was keeping up with the many new improvements and updates that have been made to AWS since my last certification in 2020. A few of the new improvements and updates that I encountered during my preparation include:

--

--